For You

P1060286oday’s card uses the Simon Says Quadrangle Frames cut in black. The inserts were cut from  a piece of Distress coloured card I had left over from a previous card.  I finished it with a leaf from the My Favourite Things Leafy Greenery Die set.

I had wanted to play with the quadrangles when I saw the Freshly Made Sketches Challenge #282.  I felt it fitted perfectly.  I hope you agree.

Thanks for stopping by

 

Helen

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

10 thoughts on “For You”

  1. This is an awesome take on the sketch! The quadrangles set off your beautiful watercoloured panels so perfectly. And the extra black accents (leaf and sentiment) tie it all together.

    Like

Leave a Reply

