Butterflies

Happy Easter.

P1060303

Tonight I’m sharing a card that came from another of my good ideas.

I had a small piece of  water coloured paper left over and thought it would look lovely on the  Memory Box Butterfly Die. It took a bit more work that I had planned to glue on the matching butterflies.

After finding it in my box of scraps, I decided to make this card.  I finished it off with a few individual butterflies cut with the co-ordinating Butterfly Delights Die, a touch of Gold Wink of Stella and a sentiment from Stampin’ Up.

I decided to enter it in the challenges over at Stamplorations.  First in the Things with Wings Blog Hop & Linky Party as well as the CAS Card Challenge – Anything CAS Goes with an Optional Pastel Colour Twist.

thingswithwingsspringhopcas-016-april2017

 

 

 

 

 

I hope you like it. The colours are so soft and muted in real life, but they seem to bleach little in the photo.

Thanks for dropping in.

Helen

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

4 thoughts on “Butterflies”

Leave a Reply

