Baby card – Penny Black Frame

P1060279

My final post for the night is a favourite card I have sent to celebrate a friend’s new baby girl.

I just love this Penny Black Ivy Frame wood block stamp. It was one of my first stamps and has been used over and over. The little rabbit, picked up on a throw out table somewhere years ago, is also so cute and much loved.

I am entering it in the Less is More #325 Stripe Challenge.

http://simplylessismoore.blogspot.com/

The images are water coloured using Tombow pens.

Thanks for stopping by. Enjoy your weekend.

Helen

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

7 thoughts on “Baby card – Penny Black Frame”

  1. What a brilliant image, oozing cuteness and so perfectly coloured. Definitely showcasing stripes here and thanks for playing along with us at Less is More this week. I can’t seem to see a link back to our challenge in your blog post and I wonder if you’d be kind enough to add one please.
    Many thanks Sarah

    Like

  2. A really pretty card and cute bunny too! The striped border is a great way of adding stripes for our challenge. Beautifully coloured ❤ Thanks so much for playing along with us at Less is More 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

