Altnew – Beautiful Lady

P1060325 (2)I’m back to share this card I made using Altnew’s Beautiful Lady stamp set.

Last week I was playing with some stencils using Distress Inks. When I had finished I decided to   spray the top of the stencil with water and place a piece of card stock on top.  I was delighted with the effect I was left with.  This inspired me to use it on this card.

I heat embossed the flower image and water coloured it using Distress Inks.  I finished it with some green and white Baker’s twine and some Nuvo drops.

I was happy with the way it turned out and pleased to see I could enter it in the Paper Players Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #342, CAS Mix Up May Challenge – Stamping + Splattering + Your Choice, as well as the All the Little Things #5 Challenge.

        

Thanks for stopping by

Helen

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

19 thoughts on “Altnew – Beautiful Lady”

  1. What a gorgeous flower! Thanks so much for sharing your take on the Inspired By All The Little Things inspiration photo.

    Like

  2. Gorgeous design Helen. I do love the stencil monoprint technique as well. It really adds so much to your design. And, of course, your wonderful watercolouring skills are highlighted with this beautiful hydrangea. Thanks for sharing with us at CAS Mix Up!

    Like

  3. What a beautiful flower, Helen! And the stencil monoprint balances it perfectly! Thanks for sharing with us at CAS Mix Up! You could add it to CAS Watercolour too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

