Sympathy – Butterflies

P1060357 (2).JPG

Hi

My second post tonight is to share a couple of cards I made when I unfortunately found myself in need of some Sympathy cards in a hurry.  They feature Penny Black wood block ‘Butterfly Ball’ stamp.

The first is inked in Memento Danube Blue Ink and lightly spritzed before stamping. I made  matching strips and mounted it on a card front embossed with a Cuttlebug embossing folder.

P1060349 (2)The second uses the same stamp set embossed in silver on a piece of watercoloured paper I found in my stash.  I like the colour variation.

I decided to enter the second card in the Curtain Call Inspiration Challenge – May- Flutter,   CASology cue card – Week 247,    CAS Mix Up May 2017 – Stamping + Splattering+ Your choice and    STAMPlorations CAS Card Challenge – Anything CAS Goes – Optional Feminine Colours.

    

Thanks

Helen

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

12 thoughts on “Sympathy – Butterflies”

  1. Two lovely butterfly sympathy cards, Helen. Especially love the colours of the second that you had in your stash. The silver embossing really shines. Thanks for sharing with us at CAS Watercolour and CAS Mix Up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gorgeous cards! Beautiful design! Oh, this is just fabulous! I would love to try this sometime! Thanks for playing along at the Stamplorations May CAS Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

