Sweet Treats

P1060369 (2)I have had some fun playing with today’s card.  It uses several mini stamp sets to cover the circle area. I coloured them with Copics and then added Wink of Stella and some Glossy Accents to add more interest to the yummy  little images. I’m not sure the photo picks up the shine properly.

The idea started when I received a new little Hero Arts – Lia Griffith mini stamp set.  After checking through my stash I found An Impression Obsession LMC181 Cupcakes mini set, Lawn Fawn -Year Seven Set  and Scenic Route SRA 338 Party Time Clear Stamp Set which I felt fitted in well.

I am entering it in the Paper Players #343 Challenge – Sweet Treats, Addicted toStamps and More – Anything Goes, CAS-UAL Fridays CFC173 – Pick 6 Birthday Card and AAA Cards – CAS Game #89 Bright & Beautiful.

    

Thanks for dropping in.  Have a great weekend.

Helen

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

18 thoughts on “Sweet Treats”

  1. Love your card!! It’s so colorful and fun!! Thanks for playing along at the Cas-ual Fridays Birthday Challenge. Maybe I missed it but was wondering what are you 6 items?

    Like

    1. Hi Marcia Thanks for your kind comments. I know it’s difficult to tell but there are 6 of the long wrapped lollies. I didn’t think they had to be all the same colour! I hope that’s ok. It was a such a great challenge. 🙂

      Like

      1. I see it know!! 🙂 That’s fantastic. . . . You’re coloring is so pretty and “yummy”. Love how you created a circle with the mini stamps. Sometimes those mini’s don’t get much love.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. WOW! What a wonderful bundle of treats and all so realistically coloured. Great CAS design. Bright and beautiful colours and thanks for playing with us at AAA Cards this week

    Like

  3. Super sweet card. Love the bright colours and the placement of the tiny elements within the circle to keep it all CAS. Thanks for playing at AAA Cards.

    Like

  4. Such a fun card! What is it about cakes and ice creams? I just love it. Thanks for playing along at CAS-ual Fridays and helping us celebrate six years of challenges.

    Like

Leave a Reply

