Birthday Wishes

P1060401 (2)Hi there.  Tonight I have a couple of posts to share.

My first post is a birthday card using one of my favourite cake stamps from Tulip Birthday Wishes set by Docraft which I coloured with Copics.  I then added Wink of Stella and Glossy Accents to the icing and cake decorations.

P1060403 (2)The sentiment is from My Favorite Things Chalkboard Greetings and embossed in Ranger Gold Tinsel Embossing Powder.

I decided to enter it in the following challenges:  Addicted to Stamps and More -Leave a Little Sparkle wherever You Go, Less is More, One Layer Card -#332 Sweet Things and Seize the Birthday – Toppings.

                                              

Cheers

Helen

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

16 thoughts on “Birthday Wishes”

  1. Fabulous card ! What a huge sweet cake ! Great coloring and beautifull gold embossing ! Thanks for sharing and for playing along at Less is More !

    Like

  2. Super pretty and fun card. The added gold embossing is so classy.
    Please could you link directly to your post rather than the blog itself – thank you!
    … and thanks for playing along with us at Less is More this week.

    Like

  3. Wow! The cake is gorgeous! And the coloring is fantastic. I also love the large sparkly sentiment. Thanks for joining us at ATSM challenges. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Nandini, DT

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great bold sentiment and I love your colouring of the cake. The shimmer and gloss accents make it all the more delicious!
    Thanks so much for sharing with us at Less is More, Anita x

    Like

Leave a Reply

