It’s Party Time

P1060406 (2)This birthday card is for a friend’s special birthday.

It uses a very early stamp set from My Favorite Things, Martinis on Me which I copic coloured. I added Wink of Stella on the glass to give it a bit of sparkle.  After fussy cutting, I added them to a vellum heart which I attached to coloured tag made using My Favorite Things Abstract Background Stamp. It was  white heat embossed and ink blended with Distress Inks (Tumbles glass, Victorian Velvet and Dusty Concord).  I then gave it a light spray with Perfect Pearls water to add some shimmer. It was cut with the MFT Jumbo Fishtail Banners.

Unfortunately, the shimmer doesn’t show up well in the photo.

It was made using the MFT Wednesday Sketch Challenge – #MFTWSC 336. I am also going to add it to the Addicted to Stamps and More  June Challenge – Leave a Little Sparkle.

Sketch Challenge 336 #mftstamps

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks for stopping by

Helen

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

5 thoughts on “It’s Party Time”

  1. Lovely card! The image and the sentiment are cute and I love the background. Thanks for joining us at ATSM challenges. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Nandini, DT

    Like

Leave a Reply

