Sweet wishes

P1030688Hello

Today’s card is one I made some time ago.

It uses one of my earliest wooden stamps, Hearts Desire – The Boyds Collection which I water coloured using Tombow pens, then  fussy cut and  mounted on foam squares. I have such a soft spot for Bears! Lol!

The sentiment is from Stampin’ Up – Heard from the Heart set.

I finished it by adding a double layer of patterned paper with a layer of white in between.  They are edged with a Stampin’Up border punch and finished with a piece of ribbon.

It fits well with the Cas-ual Fridays Challenge, CF175 – Use those Pattern Papers.

 

Have a good week

Helen

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

4 thoughts on “Sweet wishes”

Leave a Reply

