Celebrate

P1060422.JPGI have recently bought some Brusho Crystal Colours and have been having fun playing.  The piece used on this card uses Leaf Green and Turquoise.  I love the way it turned out, so I decided it would be perfect to use for the June Freshly Made Sketches 293 Challenge.

I added some stars using the Simon Says Stamps – Stacked Stars Die and the Celebrate die from Couture Creations.  After adding the stars I gave the piece a light mist with some Perfect Pearls mixed in water and added Wink of Stella to the stars and celebrate die cuts.  Unfortunately, the glitter doesn’t show up so well in the photo.  It is much prettier in real life. I think this little close up shows the glitter better.

P1060424

The piece was also run through the Cuttlebug so the die cuts embedded into the background.

       Cardz 4 Guyz Logo

I’m also entering it in the Happy Little Stampers Watercolour and Mixed Media – Glitter – Challenges – for June 2017, as well as the Cardz 4 Guys Challenge Blog – #172 Stars.

Cheers

Helen

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

10 thoughts on “Celebrate”

Leave a Reply

