Happy Birthday – Altnew

P1060430 (2)Hello again

My second card for the night is this floral from Altnew – Beautiful Day with leaves from the Remember This set. I heat embossed the flowers in white embossing powder.  They are water coloured using Tombow pens, fussy cut and added to the background with dimensional tape. Of course I couldn’t help but add a little Wink of Stella to the petal turnovers.

p1060431-2.jpg

The background was a water colour wash on the panel using Worn Lipstick Distress Ink. It is finished with an Altnew Label Love sentiment and some Nuvo drop pearls.

I am entering it in the following challenges: Altnew Inspiration Challenge – June, I love Allsorts challenges!, Seize the Birthday – Anything Goes, I love spending time at Time Out Challenges and finally, Happy Little stampers – Watercolour Challenge for June.

June 2017 Inspiration Challenge – White On White Focal Point  Grab our logo  Our BadgeGrab Our Badge!

I love how this card turned out.  I hope you do too.

Helen

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

7 thoughts on “Happy Birthday – Altnew”

  1. Gorgeous colouring of those lovely blooms, Helen … they’re fabulous against that delicious ombré pink colour wash background! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Time Out! Anita 🙂

    Like

  2. Those flowers look so soft and pretty against that pink wc background Hel. You’ve been busy while I’ve been away. Lots for me to catch up on. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

