Just Saying Hello

P1060442 (2)My second card was made using some of my recently purchased goodies!

Altnew’s Painted Butterflies is a new set for me, so it was a perfect choice to test out my Distress Oxide Inks.  I had used them to make backgrounds as used on this card (Peeled Paint) but it was fun to try some stamping.  The butterflies were stamped using Spiced Marmalade which I sprayed lightly with some pearlised water.  If you look carefully you can see it gave an uneven colour which is what I was after.  I then stamped the next layer with just the  ink and got a more concentrated pure colour.  The final layer was stamped with Memento – Rich Cocoa as well as some flicks.

Luckily, these colours suited the Colour Throwdown keyword: ctd 449 and I also used made Freshly Made Sketches 294.

Have a good week

Helen

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

3 thoughts on “Just Saying Hello”

Leave a Reply

