Heart Butterflies

P1060451 (2)

Hello again

I made this card when a friend asked for a simple but elegant Engagement card. It uses the Memory Box – Butterfly Heart die inside a Wonky Stitch Square Stax from My Favourite Things. I placed some decorative paper behind the butterflies, then popped them up and added Wink of Stella to their wings and some silver pen for their bodies. The sentiment is from Stampin’ Up – Heard from the Heart set.

P1060446 (2)

 

 

 

 

P1060450 (2)

I’m linking it to Alphabet Challenge Blog – H for Hearts, CASology cue card – FLY and Poppy Challenge – Just Bling It.

I’m linking it to Alphabet Challenge Blog – H for Hearts, CASology cue card – FLY and Poppy Challenge – Just Bling It.

Alphabet Challenge Blog    

6a01157003623c970c01b8d25908ec970c-320wi

See you soon

Helen

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

4 thoughts on “Heart Butterflies”

  1. I’ve always admired this die and I think your friend will adore your card! It’s the perfect white and silver with hearts and butterflies…an elegant card all the way around. Thanks for sharing at CASology this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

