Hope this day is as Special as you are

P1060454 (2)Welcome Crafty Friends

As you can tell I’m on holidays …. so lots of time to play!

Tonight’s first card uses one of the first wooden block stamps I bought from a craft shop from Sugarloaf  Products.  I’ve always loved it and have played around with it many times. This card is very simple with a water coloured rose and some shadows using Distress Inks. In real life it’s a very vibrant red but unfortunately it looks rather orange here. The sentiment is from Kaisercraft.

I’m linking it to ‘the card Concept 76’ and Sugar Pea Designs – Mix it Up Challenge #32.

32

See you soon

Helen

 

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

2 thoughts on “Hope this day is as Special as you are”

Leave a Reply

