You Make Life Sweet

P1060419 (2)

Hi there

This cute little …goodness, Penny Black  image was so lovely to use for Copic colouring.

When I found the paper from a Spotlight Christmas theme pad, I couldn’t resist using it to mirror the lolly pop. The sentiment came from a set by Impression Obsession – Cupcake.  I thought it was perfect for a change to the usual happy birthday.

As I had used red, white and blue I am entering it in the Less is More Challenge#335 – Country Flag Colours, Curtain Call – Red, White & Blue, Happy Little Stampers CAS Challenge July 2017 – Birthday and Addicted to Stamps and More – Clean and Simple and Simon Says Stamps -Monday Challenge.

      

Till next time

Helen

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

13 thoughts on “You Make Life Sweet”

  1. That’s an adorable image and your colouring is perfection Helen. That backing paper is super, although it may have covered a little more of the card than we usually like to see – we love to see oodles of clear, uncluttered and un-patterned ‘white space’ on CAS cards. Nevertheless it is a super card and anyone that receives it will be delighted. Thank you so much for sharing this with us at Less is More xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

