Celebrate

P1060476Welcome!

Tonight’s card is one I started a while ago, but hadn’t finished.  I had done some Distress ink blending and played with making the MFT word die sentiment two tone.

I felt it was lacking something and so I added 3 gold die cut flowers.  I think it worked well. The sentiment die comes from a new Aussie company, Paper Roses.

Challenge links:  Just Us Girls – Ink Blending, Addicted to CAS – Summer and Sunday Stamps SSC 156 – Tall & Skinny and Happy Little Stampers CAS Challenge July – Birthday.

      

See you tomorrow

Helen

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

12 thoughts on “Celebrate”

  1. Oh my, just look at all that wonderful blending. This card is gorgeous with it’s bright beautiful colors and the gold die cuts. They are perfect here!! Great take on the challenge, thanks so much for playing along with us this week over at Just Us Girls!!
    Judy~ JUGS DT
    {Judy’s Happy Place}

    Like

  2. The bright orange and gold together make me feel like it should be a Summer’s Day, not a Winter morning lol. You always knew that I was going to love something so bright and orange, it gets the big tick from me Helen!

    Like

  3. I think your added array of gold flowers is perfect! Love that only the tip of the sentient is white! Thanks for joining the girls and I at JUGS for Trend Week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

