Happy Birthday

P1060490

Hello there

I’m here tonight to share three cards.

My first is this  birthday card that fits with the My Favourite Things Sketch 342.  The main section uses double colour stencilling using MFT Funky Florals Stencil and Abandoned Coral Distress Ink.  (Sadly it looks more orange in the photo but IRL it is a pretty coral shade.) The raised birthday greeting uses MFT Happy Greetings die. I added Wink of Stella to the raided letters and flower centres.

The top section was sponged in grey and then over stamped in the same colour using MFT Woodgrain Background Stamp.  I then stamped the woodgrain again and clear embossed it to give some shine and interest.

Challenges are: MFTWC342, MFT Color Challenge 73, Wednesday’s Creative Inspirations – Anything Goes and Addicted to Stamps and More – Anything Goes.

Sketch Challenge 342 #mftstampsCREATIVE INSPIRATIONS  

Thanks for dropping in

Helen

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday”

Leave a Reply

