Sending Love and Sympathy

P1060487Here I am again.

Unfortunately I needed another sympathy card.  I used this Lillies stamp set which was one of my early stamps but much loved and used.  I water coloured it using Tombow pens after gold embossing. (Sadly the background looks pink but it is really a pretty pale blue wash matching the oval sentiment and first layer of backing. ) The sentiment is from Stampin’ Up.

Challenges: CAS Colours & Sketches #232, The Flower Challenge #10 – Embossing Heat /Dry, Wednesday’s Creative Challenge – Anything Goes and Addicted to Stamps and More – Anything Goes.

  CREATIVE INSPIRATIONS 

See you next time

Cheers

Helen

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

8 thoughts on “Sending Love and Sympathy”

Leave a Reply

