Sending Happy Thoughts

P1060510 (2)Hi there

Just a quick post tonight featuring Papertrey Ink – Harvest Berries stamp.

I used Distress Inks to make a small smooched background  section and then stamped the image with Memento Ink. I used Distress Inks mixed with Perfect Pearls Water to lightly colour the leaves followed by Wink of Stella. It’s very difficult to see how pretty it looks.

P1060511 (2)

Challenges: Curtain Call – Herb Garden, Addicted to Stamps and more – Clean and Simple, Paper Players -the Great Outdoors and Addicted to CAS – One Layer.

      

Till next time

Helen

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

17 thoughts on “Sending Happy Thoughts”

  1. This stamp is gorgeous with those delicate leaves – you’ve coloured it beautifully. I like the smooshed background you’ve put it into as well. It’s a lovely one layer card. Thanks for joining us at The Paper Players this week.

    Like

  2. What a beautiful card, Helen! I love the fresh shade of green, your watercolored background, the curved sentiment, everything! Thanks for playing along with us this week at The Paper Players!

    Like

  3. I’ve always loved that Harvest Berries set, Helen, and the way you shaded those leaves is fantastic. Thanks for sharing your lovely card with us at Addicted to CAS.

    Like

Leave a Reply

