Mum

P1060880

Welcome

I love this Penny Black stamp – Tulip Bouquet, which was one of my first stamps (wood mounted) and it has featured on so many cards over the years.

This simple one layer card is a wateroloured version with a lovely sentiment from Altnew.

Challenges:  Flower Challenge – 1st Birthday – #13 – Use Your Favourite Flower, Happy Little Stampers – Watercolour –  Anything Goes, Happy Little Stampers CAS – one layer and Simon Says Stamps Wednesday – Thinking of You.

       

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks so much for your visit

Helen

 

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

7 thoughts on “Mum”

  1. How posh, a wood mounted stamp…. I can see why you adore it though Helen, it’s a beauty and your colouring is perfect! (love the variety of the PB stamps, they really know how to create some beautiful and also fun images)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What beautiful, careful colouring!
    This is really effective!
    Thanks so much for entering the CAS Challenge at Happy Little Stampers!
    Chrissie

    Like

  3. What a fabulous bouquet and I love that its a CAS design too, so the flowers can be the star. Such beautiful colouring and that sentiment is so true. I’m so happy you shared this with us at The Flower Challenge!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

