Thinking of You – Black & White

P1060898

Hi Everyone

I love this black and white card with its elegant 1920’s lady. There is no colouring! Such a change for me.  🙂

I seem to be dragging out lots of the old wood mount stamps lately.  This card features a  Stampin’ Up background and the lady is one I picked up on a throwout table long ago.

Challenges: Siomon Says Stamps Monday – Monochrome,  AAA Cards CAS Game #101 Inspired by a Film. (Mine was Throughly Modern Millie), and STAMPlorations – October Theme and Sketch Challenge – using the Theme – Stamps & Two Colors.

 

Thanks for stopping by.  See you soon,

Helen

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child I have always enjoyed all kinds of crafts and painting. The last few years card making has become a major part of my crafting time.

11 thoughts on “Thinking of You – Black & White”

  1. Perfect stamp for Thoroughly Modern Millie…love your classic black and white card. I have never seen this movie and recently found it in a DVD bargain bin so had to buy it. Haven’t watched it yet as my daughters wanted to see it too….so have been waiting for both of them to be home at the same time. (Both live away…so not easy to catch them both at my home plus have time for the movie….I am getting impatient though and may just watch it without them.) ha-ha

    Like

    1. Thanks for you kind comments Beverly. It will be lovely to watch the movie with your daughters – a great way to spend time together! I watched it many years ago and must admit I can’t remember it very well. Enjoy! (Maybe I’ll have to try to catch it again!) 🙂

      Like

  2. Awesome retro feel to your card, and the B&W really enhances that! Thanks so much for sharing your awesome work with us this week at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge! hugs, Maura

    Like

Leave a Reply

