It’s your BIRTHDAY … (Penny Black Saturday Challenge)

Hello and welcome

I’m back with the new  Penny Black Saturday October Challenge! This month the theme is  Anything Goes (Optional – ‘Too cute to Spook!).  I hope you have a chance to join in the fun!

Penny Black Design Team

This card is a little different for me. as I didn’t colour the background to the scene. I hope you like it.

I chose the bright colours because they lend themselves to these fun little images. I love using them as I always think they make everyone who sees it happy! Hopefully a smile as well with this one!

To begin, the images from PB- Paint the Town set were stamped and Distress watercoloured.

The real need for patience came with stamping the sentiment, from the same stamp set. Using masking, I stamped the black, then the multicoloured ‘birthday’ and lastly, the word color one colour at a time. To finish, I restamped with Versamark and clear embossing powder to make it ‘pop’ more.

The panel was then cut using MFT – Stitched Scallop Basic Edges, before adding to a panel cut with SSS – Stitched Whirl Background die and then the card front.

I hope my card brings you a smile! 🙂

Please head over to our blog to  check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge this month.

I look forward to seeing what you create!  Good luck!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great week!

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

AAA Birthday Challenge Game #17 – Animals & Critters

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Dies R Us – #154 – Anything Goes

Gem of a Challenge Week 20 – Anything Goes

Through the Craftroom Door – Anything Goes

As You Like It Challenge – Favourite Bright or Pastel (& why)

Pixie’s Snippets Playground – Challenge #388

SSS Happy World Cardmaking Day

Grab our Badge!

Gem of A Craft Challenge
GRAB OUR BADGE
As You Like It Challenge
Pixie's Crafty Workshop
Simon Says Stamp World Card Making Day 2017

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

22 thoughts on “It’s your BIRTHDAY … (Penny Black Saturday Challenge)”

  1. Fun card, Helen. I love that cute image and the colours. Thank you for joining us at As You Like It. xx Wilma

    Like

  2. A fabulous PB card, love that cute hedgy
    Thanks for joining our As You Like It challenge this time
    Lorraine x

    Like

  3. Wow Helen, what a delightful card! So prettily designed and gosh your colouring is beautiful. I do love that hedgie stamp – and have a feeling I actually have it in my Not Been Used Box! Very clever to stamp the sentiment using different colours as you did. I’m sure this is your first time with us in the Snippets Playground – so a huge welcome – you get two goes on the swings! Also, if you’re playing for the prize I do always ask folk to say so in a comment – in the past I’ve had winners tell me they were just playing for fun which meant I had to re-do the draw. So now, if you want to play for the prize on offer just leave a comment on the challenge blog post and I’ll add you to the list. Otherwise I don’t need a comment – although they’re always nice to have of course!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for your lovely note, Di! It is my first time and I hope to join in more often. Your very kind comments have made my day! I’d love to play for a prize, so I will head back to the blog and add a note. Thank you once again for taking the time to welcome me. Please take care! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging