WWC171 – Heidi’s “All About Christmas” Challenge

 

P1070472

Hello and welcome to the new “All About Christmas” Challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday. Heidi is our host this week.
27750259_10214645255220438_8138935580836425256_n

My card tonight is very simple in classic white and gold. It is always one of my favourite combinations.

On a circle die cut, I gold heat embossed the star stamp from Papermania – Stamp Duo – Dotty Decorations Set and edged it with gold.

Spellbinders, Celebrations Rosette wall- 3D Embossing Folder forms the background. After embossing I put gold paint along the edges, as well as flecks across the panel, to add some interest.

I attached the circle die cut over the largest rosette shape on the background as well as the Sentiment from Verve – Glad Tidings Stamp Set and a small gold bow.

Thanks so much for visiting. Please be sure to check out the wonderful cards from our Design Team on our blog.
I look forward to seeing what you create for this week’s challenge.
Have fun!

Challenges:

Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge – Use More Than One Stamp

May Rudolph Days Challenge

HLS May Christmas Challenge

Addicted to Stamps and More #293 – Holiday

 

       

Cheers
Helen

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

26 thoughts on “WWC171 – Heidi’s “All About Christmas” Challenge”

  1. This is a super elegant card starting with your beautifully embossed star. The gold and white is so special. I’ve never seen rosette background EF but I really like the texture it adds to your card. Wonderful!. Thanks for sharing this

    Like

  2. What a wonderful card, Helen! The background embossing really adds a lot of dimension, especially with the wonderful splatters of heat embossed gold and those gold edges. That heat embossed gold star and sentiment are so bold and beautiful that they easily stand out against that background. A stunning, elegant card!

    Like

  3. Wonderful card, Helen. Loving the gold and the resulting glimmer of it on your card.
    Looks great!

    Thanks for taking part in the May Rudolph Days Challenge.

    Like

  4. i love the paint splatters and how the dimensional background make your star pop on this lovely christmas card! thank you so much for playing along with the Rudolph Days Challenge!
    linda
    rudolph days challenge DT

    Like

  5. This is truly gorgeous. That EF is fantastic and the addition of the gold splatters is wonderful. The gold star on the circle die cut goes with the background so beautifully! Elegant and fabulous, yet so simple. I love it!

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging