WWC173 – Tenia’s Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge

P1070503

Hello and welcome to our new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday!  This week, the lovely Tenia is hostess for our June Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge.

Image may contain: one or more people and text

This week I decided to have some fun with my card and move away from flowers.
I just love Art Impressions stamps and this one is no exception.

I started by stamping and colouring the images with Copic markers., adding a little Wink of Stella to the scarves and some gold pen to the jewellery and boots. (Just for fun!)

I used Darice EF brick background and attached it to the card front.  I cut a small piece from the bottom, turned it over and added some grey copic colour and glued it back to the bottom to form the footpath. I added some designer paper to the inside to make it look like the interior of a cafe.

After cutting out the images, and the window panels, I marked off the area to be removed from the card front. Once this is done and the front image is attached, it is easy to line up the inside image.   For a little more dimension, I also added another stamped sign for the top of the window.

To finish the inside, I added the last image from the set the inside, so it can be seen through the window and added the sentiment under the inside window.

P1070508

The front ‘sweet’ die cut is from Cutplorations.  It was cut 3 times from white card and had designer paper and Wink of Stella on top.  The sentiment is from a very old set from a $2 shop years ago!

Thanks again for visiting.  Please be sure to check out the amazing work from the Design Team over at our blog.

 

Happy crafting

Helen

Challenges:

Art Impressions – Challenge 233 Door Openings WEEK 2!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

7 thoughts on “WWC173 – Tenia’s Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge”

  1. Such a fun card Helen … and who doesn’t love chocolate. Dressed to keep the cold out too. Love the layout and the inside is a perfect finish. Off to the craft show tomorrow to see what goodies to bring home.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, Ina! I hope you have a great day tomorrow. Can’t wait to see what goodies you find. We’ve decided to give it a miss this year! I might just pick up a couple of things on the sales and help the wallet a bit! Enjoy!! x

      Like

  2. Helen this is such a fun card! One can only imagine the mischief those gals are up too and the giggle they’re having over those cupcakes. I loved the cover of the card for your bold and beautiful colouring, the brick work path and the little hints of sparkle and gold trims but seeing the inside of the card brought it to a whole new level in my opinion. What fun indeed! Thanks for sharing this delightful card.

    Like

    1. Once again you are amazing with your support of my work, Penny! Thanks again. I rally do appreciate everything you’ve done to make me so welcome and feel a valued part of your Design Team. Good luck! x

      Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging