WWC262 – Marsha’s Challenge: All About Occasions

IMG_0829 (2)

Hello and welcome

Today it’s time for our new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday! This week it is Marsha’s Challenge – All About Occasions.

Image may contain: text

Today’s card features flowers from Altnew – Adore You Stamp set. They were stamped and  no-line watercoloured with Distress Inks, before being fussy cut.

The SSS – Quadrangle Frames Die was cut and coloured with bronze acrylic paint, as was the Simply Dies – Hello.

It was then just a matter of gluing the elements to the card front.

I don’t make a lot of CAS cards, but I was happy with this with it’s soft, delicate flowers.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

AAA Cards CAS Game #160 – Maxi White Space + optional twist Metallic

Cute Card Thursday Challenge 624 – Anything Goes!

Less is More Challenge #414 – Big and Small

Trimmie’s Craft Challenge 547 – Female

Die Cut Divas – Chic Chickadee Crafts All Month Long – Anything Goes

Stamping Sensations March – Spring Florals

  Cute Card Thursday

 

The Diva's that cut ....paper!    Please grab our logoPlease take  our badge for your blog!       

 

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

23 thoughts on “WWC262 – Marsha’s Challenge: All About Occasions”

  1. Somehow, gold makes most things quite elegant and that’s what it did here. Lovely CAS card. So glad you could join us at Die Cut Divas for our “Anything Goes” challenge for March.

    Like

  2. Such a beautiful metallic die cut, love it! Thanks for playing at AAA Cards, hope to see you join in with future challenges too.

    Like

  3. This is so stylish. The neutral tones of the flowers with the bronze of the die cut is such a lovely combo. At Less is More we have a maximum of 5 combined challenges, including our own, which unfortunately on this occasion you have exceeded. But thanks so much for sharing with us at Less is More, Anita x

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging