Sprinkles and Smiles (Penny Black Saturday Challenge)

IMG_0987 (3)

Hello and welcome

I’m back with the current Penny Black Saturday Challenge! This month the theme is Anything Goes (option ‘Inspired by a Song’ ).  I hope you have the chance to join in the fun!

As soon as I saw this challenge, I just had to use the super sweet PB – “Goodness” stamp for the song “The Good Ship Lollypop” by Shirley Temple. (Maybe I’m showing my age! LOL!) However, my daughter thought the same thing!  🙂

After stamping and copic colouring and the addition of some Wink of Stella to the dress, the panel was die cut using Simply Dies – Stamp Frames.

The sentiment is from PB – Sprinkles and Smiles set and stamped once in red and then again in clear embossing powder. It was then fussy cut.

To finish, I added the panel to a red card front with fun foam, along with some sheer red ribbon with white hearts.

I hope my card brings you a smile.

Please head over to our blog to  check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge this month.

I look forward to seeing what you create!  Good luck!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great week!

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Modsquad Challenge – Get Your Happy On

Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Addicted to Stamps and More – Make Your Mark

Papercraft Business Challenge #29 – May – Anything Goes

Krafty Chicks Challenge #505 – Anything Goes

    ModSquad Challenge    Krafty Chicks Challenge              

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

16 thoughts on “Sprinkles and Smiles (Penny Black Saturday Challenge)”

  1. hmmm, I haven’t heard of the song but I certainly know of Shirley Temple 🙂 Your card is divine! The colouring on her dress is fantastic (I struggle with folds). Love this!

    Like

    1. You’re very kind Kylie! Thanks so much,. I hope it brought a smile. If you liked Shirley Temple you can google it! My daughter and I watched it again the other day! LOL! Take care! 🙂

      Like

  2. Such an adorable and sweet card! Though I’m an 80’s kid, I did grow up watching Shirley Temple movies on Betamax (haha!), my parents loved her movies! You truly nailed this!

    Like

    1. I’m glad it brought you a smile, Anna! I smile every time I look at this sweet image!! Like you my parents loved Shirley and we watched all the old movies and then my daughter did too! WE both watched the video clip of Good Ship Lollypop again on Saturday! Take care!! 🙂

      Like

  3. So cute, Helen … she definitely put me in mind of Shirley Temple … actually, she looks sweeter! Your colouring is fantastic … the depth and dimension you created is fantastic! Hugs, Anita 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging