Have A Delightful Day (HLS – Watercolour)

IMG_1070 (2)

Hello and welcome

I’m back with another challenge over at  HLS Watercolour Challenge for June, 2020 with the fun  optional twist of LAYERS!  However, anything  watercolour is just fine.

This month I have brought out some of my fun MFT stamp sets. This card uses MFT – In Paris stamp set.

The images were stamped, watercoloured with Distress Inks and fussy cut. Wink of Stella and Gelly Roll Glitter pen to the balloons.

The sky was watercoloured using some Perfect Pearls water for a little sparkle.

Then it was just a matter of layering the images to the long card front.

The sentiment is form MFT – Sweet Forest Friends, white heat embossed.

Lots of fun colouring the balloons! Too bad its not clear in the photos.

IMG_1066 (3)

Please head over to our blog and check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge this month.

I look forward to seeing what you create!  Good luck!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Wishing you a great week!!!

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

11 thoughts on “Have A Delightful Day (HLS – Watercolour)”

  1. Your background looks like a storm is brewing and how colourful are those lovely hot air balloons and the layered house. What a fabulous scene you created Helen. Love it!

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging