Birthday Hugs

Hello and welcome

Today I’m sharing a birthday card I made for a very special person.

I will share it with Altnew May Inspiration Challenge.

The flowers are Altnew – Statement Flowers gold heat embossed and watercoloured before being fussy cut.

The background was created with a piece of wet watercolour card with washes of Altnew Watercolor Brush Markers – Ruby Red & Rubellite.

The sentiment is Altnew – Hugs die.

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments and will be sure to check out your blog.

I hope you all have a chance to enjoy some crafting time.

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Altnew – May 2024 Inspiration Challenge

Stamping Sensations Challenge – May

We Love Stamping May challenge

Beautiful Blossoms Challenge – Anything Florals Goes with Optional Mood Board #17

Just Add Ink #703…Choose Two! (bright colours, Birthday)

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

20 thoughts on “Birthday Hugs”

  1. A stunning floral card in really striking colours Helen, many thanks for sharing at Stamping Sensations and We Love Stamping challenges.

    B x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so kind Dawn. I really appreciate your sontinued support. It was fun to play with some bigger flowers again. I hope you have a good week and you’re starting to feel better. Take care. 🙂

      Like

  2. Wow! Your gorgeous florals with the watercolour wash behind are just stunning! Thanks so much for sharing it with us at Just Add Ink this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is absolutely stunning Helen. It has such a lovely, arty vibe to it. Thanks for joining in with us at Just Add Ink this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love how you faded the background out Helen. It serves as the perfect canvas for your lovely blooms. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week. Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Fab way to background those gold-embossed beauties, love the combination!

    We always love to see your flowers at Beautiful Blossoms Challenge!

    Thank you for sharing with us!

    xoxo, Aimeslee DT

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging