Watercooler Wednesday Challenge 153 – Gail’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge

Welcome to this week’s challenge WWC153 – Gail’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge.

 

P1070068

I guess I’m still on my kraft bent!

This is a stamp that’s been sitting on my desk for a while but I hadn’t decided how I wanted to use it.  After making an earlier card with the black, white and kraft combination I finally made a start.

I stamped Darkroom Door – Arty Mosiac, 3 times. First with black embossing on white, second with white embossing on black and lastly white embossing on kraft.

Step 2 was cutting the images on the kraft and black cardstock.  They were then arranged over almost every other base square to form a pattern and attached with black fun foam so they were raised to add to the overall effect.  (See the photo below.)

P1070070It was finished by adding black and kraft strips to the sides of  the base card. The sentiment from Simon Says Stamps – Circle Sayings is black heat embossed and layered on kraft and black

The good thing is you have enough pieces to make 3 or maybe even 4 cards with lots of options as to how to arrange them!

Please be sure to check out all the wonderful creations from the rest of the team on our blog.

Challenges:

Allsorts Challenges –  Week 450 – No Patterned Papers

Paru’s Card Making Challenge –January 2018 Challenge  – NEW

The Male Room – Challenge #77 – Vintage

 

Grab our logo     

Thanks for visiting.

I really appreciate your kind comments.

Happy crafting

Helen

 

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

13 thoughts on “Watercooler Wednesday Challenge 153 – Gail’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge”

  1. Helen I’m totally loving the impressive image you’ve created by repeatedly stamping and layering parts of the original image with foam tape. The image itself is impressive, but layered up and in the beautiful choice of card stock it gains a new level. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. Helen, I really love this! Great idea to use the strips of kraft and black cs on each side. It looks layered without adding actual layers. And a wonderful way to use up those scraps that all of us hang onto!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really like the mosaic layout. The different colour embossing powders and the way you’ve raised some of the images work perfectly. Nicely done! Thanks so much for playing along with the vintage theme at The Male Room. Deborah. DT

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging