WWC154 – Judy’s “All About Christmas” Challenge

Welcome to this week’s challenge WWC154 – Judy’s “All About Christmas” Challenge.

P1070092No automatic alt text available.

Welcome

I had so much fun Distress watercolouring this cute little image from Wild Rose Studio- Bluebell with Robin.

I had picked this stamp set up on a throw out after Christmas and just fell in love with it. This week’s challenge gave me a perfect excuse to play and begin my stash of Christmas cards for this year!

The image was stamped in Tea Dye ink.  The sentiment from the set is heat embossed in silver.  It was then cut using Stamplorations wonky rectangle dies.  To add a little glimmer, I used MFT – Star Celebration stencil with Ranger Texture Paste sprinkled with Elizabeth Crafts Cool Diamond Microfine Glitter.

Please be sure to check out all the wonderful creations from the rest of the team on our blog.

Challenges: HLS January Christmas Challenge  – Anything Goes, HLS January Watercolour Challenge – Anything Goes, Wednesday’s Creative Inspiration Challenge – January Challenge – Something New!  and Addicted to Stamp and More – Challenge #276 Anything Goes .

      CREATIVE INSPIRATIONS    

Thanks so much for visiting.  I love to read your lovely comments.

Have a great day

Helen

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

9 thoughts on “WWC154 – Judy’s “All About Christmas” Challenge”

  1. Cute image Helen for this delightful Christmas card. Beautiful colouring. Love the little bird. Not too sure about that deer though as it looks so much like a red fox. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Like

  2. Hi Helen, whether it’s a red fox or a deer, the image is adorable and I don’t blame you for snapping it up. I would have, had I seen it in a store. Beautiful colouring. I love that “no line” technique. It makes the image appear to have been painted directly rather than stamped. You’ve done a wonderful job, colouring and shading. All those wonderful stars, twinkling and raised really add a lot of dimension to the card as well but subtly, without taking attention away from the stars of the card. (I must find one of those wonky stitched rectangle dies).

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging