WWC157 – Heidi’s “All About Occasions” Challenge

P1070121

Welcome to this week’s Watercooler Wednesday Challenge 157 – Heidi’s “All About Occasions”.

Image may contain: text

As this challenge gives you lots of scope for design, I decided it was about time I made another CAS card, as although I love them, I don’t make them very often!

So I pulled out a great new stamp set, – Party On with Evelin T Designs for Winnie & Walter, and had lots of fun water colouring these cute little critters with Distress Inks.

The Die is Courture Creations Kalini  Musical Notes, cut from black card and covered with Wink of Stella – black. ( The four musical notes allow me to enter it in the Winnie & Walter 4th Birthday Bash Challenge.)

The sentiment is also from the Winnie & Walter stamp set.

Please be sure to check out all the wonderful creations from the rest of the team on our blog.

Challenges:

Less is More – Challenge #364 – 7th Birthday: Music

Addicted to Stamps and More – Challenge #279 – CAS

HLS February Anything Goes with Dies Challenge     

CAS(E) this Sketch #258   – Animals

TCP Tuesday #343 Challenge – Animals

w&w 4th Birthday Bash | Four Challenge

      winnie & walter blog

 

Thanks so much for visiting

Have a wonderful day

Helen

 

 

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

17 thoughts on “WWC157 – Heidi’s “All About Occasions” Challenge”

  1. Helen this is such a great CAS card. Love the Winnie and Walter stamps. Those little critters are so cute and you’ve done a great job of bringing them to life with your wonderful colouring and shading. I love the musical notes die cut. Thanks so much for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, Helen, you really have mastered the CAS style! I love that die-cut musical staff between the little Winnie and Walter images. You can almost hear the music coming from those instruments which they’re playing so seriously. Great job colouring and shading those little guys, too. And the sentiment–spot on! Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These are so cute animal stamps, they are on my wishlist! đŸ™‚ Great card layout, I love the way you used the music die, your design has fun flow! Thanks for joining us at Less Is More!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Super cute, Helen. Beautiful watercolouring. Love the fun layout with the music note between these cuties. Can’t wait to finally buy this set. Thank you for joining us at Less is More.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging