For You Memory Box Die Cuts

I was lucky enough to be selected as winner at Die Cut Divas May Challenge.  Thanks so much!

P1070477Hello again

I was  really happy with the way this card turned out. It’s just a shame that the photo doesn’t show the beautiful background as it’s so shiny and has such a pretty design IRL.

I started with a panel of paper that I had inked with Distress Inks to form a ombre look. It was then clear heat embossed using Hero Arts Leafy Vines background stamp, before washing the card with water to remove some of the ink. To finish, I added some more clear embossing to give the shine.

P1070490I hope this close up gives a bit of an idea as to the pattern background.

After attaching to a card front, I arranged Memory Box Shrewsbury Stem die cuts – one in black and one in white, as well as some butterflies from Memory Box – Butterfly Delights dies. All die cuts were covered with Wink of Stella either in white or black.

The sentiment is from a little old set by Sara Coyle.

I'm a Diecut Diva Challenge Blog

Challenges:

Memory Box Challenge #37- Insects/Butterflies/Dragonflies

The Cat’s Pajamas – # 346 – Diecutting Challenge

Die Cut Divas – May Challenge – “April Showers Bring May Flowers” – Use a flower on your project

Happy Little Stampers – May Challenge – Anything Goes with Dies

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Use More Than One Stamp

CFC #200 – Birthday Celebration

A Blog Named Hero – May Challenge – Watercolor

Maychallenge      The Diva's that cut ....paper!

 

 

           

Thanks so much for visiting

Helen

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

18 thoughts on “For You Memory Box Die Cuts”

  1. I LOVE the shadow effect – this is a beautiful design! Thank you for playing along with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

    Like

  2. Absolutely gorgeous. WOW. I can only imagine how beautiful that background is in real life. And I love the how the black die-cuts look like shadows. WOW again. So glad you joined us at Die Cut Divas.

    Like

  3. This is Karen Bull, a design team member from A Blog Named Hero and this watercolor is beautiful. Great blending in the background. Thank you so much for playing along with us this month!

    Like

  4. Your card is so pretty! Love that background. Yes, the camera doesn’t always pick up those little details. Especially the shine, subtle ones like this. So glad you could play along with us at the CAS-ual Fridays CHallenge.

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging