WWC198 – Gail’s “All About Holidays” Challenge

 

P1070943

Welcome

It’s time for the next Challenge  over at Watercooler Wednesday.  This week it’s Gail’s “All About Holidays” Challenge.  As Christmas is so close, I’m sure we’ll see lots of wonderful entries!
Image may contain: text My card this week is another Christmas card to add to the growing stack.

It features a wood mount stamp from Hampton Art that I picked up a few years ago.  I love the idea of doves / birds on a  Christmas card.  The image was gold heat embossed  on a panel cut using MFT Die-namics Wonky Stitch Square STAX.  It was watercoloured using Delicata Golden Glitz ink and Wink of Stella gold.  This gives it a wonderful glitter and shine that is just too hard to photograph!  😦

The panel was added to a square featuring Craft Concepts – Christmas Vine EF,  a gold square and then to the card front.

The sentiment is another favourite oldie from Print Blocks.

Thanks so much for visiting.

I hope you will visit our blog for some more great inspiration. I look forward to checking out the entries.

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

CFC #213- Shades of Gold

CAS Game #129 – Mostly White

TCP Tuesday #352 Challenge – Winter Holiday

Happy H-Owlidays (Use a Critter)

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Uniko Challenge #50 – Celebrate, optional twist GOLD

 

      Modsquad Challenge   

 

 

 

 

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

23 thoughts on “WWC198 – Gail’s “All About Holidays” Challenge”

  1. Wow, Helen! And “Wow!” again. What an elegant and amazing card! I love all that wonderful gold. The wonky stitching and embossed background add some nice texture and interest. A totally great card!

    Like

  2. How gorgeous! I had to drop by, Helen, to say how beautifully you used this image. I happened to submit to the Mod Squad Challenge where I saw your lovely card. By an interesting coincidence, I have submitted with the same stamp image! Like yours, gold embossed, but with different color scheme. Thanks for the inspiration – your card is lovely! hugs, de

    Like

    1. Hi Donna! How amazing that we both ended up side by side using the same stamp!!!! I love your cards – so soft and pretty! Like you, I haven’t used colouring on vellum for a while. Thanks so much for your very kind comments on my card. I really appreciate it and you getting in touch. I loved this stamp when I first saw it at a craft show years ago, and obviously you did too! Good luck with your entries. Have a wonderful Christmas and a great 2019! Maybe our paths will cross again some day! 🙂 Hugs Helen

      Like

  3. OMG, Helen ! What a beautiful card with all this gold shimmer ! Love the beautiful dove hanging the gorgeous star. Beautiful dimension too with the dry embossed background (you remind me that I also have this folder in my stash, thanks !). Fabulous ! Thanks so much for sharing and for playing along at Uniko.

    Like

  4. A beautiful dove-and-star image that in gold – and with sparkle – is absolutely stunning! A lovely way to celebrate the joy of the season! Thank you for sharing your artistry in the Uniko gallery!
    ~carol

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging