WWC228 – Marsha’s Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge

 

P1080243 (2)

Hello and welcome

It’s time for a new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday. This week is Marsha’s  “Feminine “Anything Goes Challenge”. So I hope you will find the time to share your work!
Image may contain: one or more people and textMy card is very CAS today and features Penny Black – Effulgence stamp.  I coloured the stamp using Tombow markers direct to rubber using my Misti, which allowed me to restamp until I was pleased with the image.

I added a little clear Wink of Stella on the yellow dots and on the base of the flowers.

The sentiment is from a very old, There She Goes – Everyday Greetings set.

To finish I added some colour around the edge of the panel an  d adding fun foam before adhering it to the card front.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

CAS Game #143 – One Corner + Optional Twist Flowers

PBSC June – Anything Goes…Optional ‘Partial Stamping’…More Inspiration!

Inkspirational Challenge #190 Designer’s choice- Three or Five 

 

 

Penny Black Saturday Challenge         
     

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

12 thoughts on “WWC228 – Marsha’s Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge”

  1. Love how the bent over seed heads give a gentle flow of movement to your design. Thanks for playing at AAA Cards, hope to see you join in with future challenges too.

    Like

  2. Stunningly CAS and so very pretty. I love how you stamped the sentiment vertically to enhance the upwards flow of your beautiful card x.

    Like

  3. Oh, this card is so elegant! I love the image and the colours you chose! A beautiful take on our challenge theme! Thanks for playing along with us at AAA Clean & Simple Cards!

    Like

  4. Such an eye-catching arrangement of your flowers and vertical sentiment! Soooo pretty! Thrilled you shared your creativity in the Inspirational gallery!
    ~carol

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging