Noel (HLS DIES)

 

P1080284 (2)

Thanks so much to Addicted to Stamps and More – Holiday Challenge for selecting my card as Top Addict.

Hello and welcome

Welcome back to an new challenge over at Happy Little Stampers –  Anything Goes with Dies – June.  I hope you’ll join in the fun this month!

I can’t believe it – 2 Christmas cards is 2 weeks!!!

Today I had fun with My Monthly Hero kit stamp / die set from January, 2019.

I loved the whole thing when I first saw it, so I couldn’t resist!  I themed the florist shop for Christmas! So much fun!

I started by stamping the shop and coloured with copics before die cutting the outline and window.

The next thing was to stamp, colour and die cut the smaller images (flowers, containers) from the set along with the images from Sizzix Thinlets – Festive Set! ( reindeer, bow, greenery, star and Noel)

It was then only a matter of putting the shaker together.  I added some white glitter and a couple of stars into the well.

The backing piece featured a Cuttlebug EF with some hanging baskets attached.

This shop panel was then added to the card front, covered with Darice brick wall EF, coloured along the bottom to resemble a path.

To finish, I added the reindeer (covered in Wink of Stella) with bow and box of flowers onto the shop and the tall jar with die cut greenery tucked in behind the reindeer.

Finally, I glued the star, flowers and sentiment to the window!

I was so pleased with the way it turned out.

Time to head over to our blog to check out the great work by the rest of the Design Team!  Good luck with your entries!

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

A Blog Named Hero

Dies R Us Challenge #126 – Bright Colors

Brown Sugar Challenge 292 August 2019

Addicted to Stamps and More Challenge #353 – Holiday

Rudolf Days Challenge 292 August 2019

 

ChallengeChristmasJuly Grab our Badge!

Brown Sugar Challenge Blog

 

 

 

Scraps of Life by Scrappymo!

 

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

10 thoughts on “Noel (HLS DIES)”

  1. Wow! So pretty! That florist shop can be used as all kind of things, I see! Very pretty and light. Thank you so much for joining our Christmas in July challenge at A Blog Named Hero.

    X Lise Mariann, DT at A Blog Named Hero

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging