WWC240 – Kath’s “All About Occasions” Challenge

P1080359 (3)

Hello and welcome

Today it’s time for the next challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday!  This week Kath is hosting the “All About Occasions” Challenge.  That gives you lots of scope, so hopefully you’ll find time to share your creations.

Image may contain: text

Today my mojo has left the room sadly and I had a real struggle to get going on my card.  So many ideas but none were working the way I wanted!!  😦    I finally restarted and here is my card! LOL!!

I decided to work with an Autumn colour pallet, very different for me.

Finally, I finished this watercolour floral card featuring Concord & 9th – Hello Lovely Stamp Set heat embossed on watercolour paper with Ranger Copper EP and distress watercoloured. The background wash and some splatters used a wash of Dusty Concord.

The panel was  then trimmed down and added to some green paper.

Next was heat embossing the banner and sentiment from Concord & 9th Banners & Blooms Stamp Set, which was fussy cut and adhered to the card front using raised tape.

To finish, I added some small coloured gems to the flower centres.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Stamping Sensations -An abundance of Flowers

Uniko Challenge #55 – Anything Goes + Optional twist Autumn

Concord & 9th -Simon Says Stamps STAMPtember – Exclusive Collaboration

Simon Says Stamps Work It Wednesday – August – September 2019 – Celebrate

Crafting by Design – September Anything Goes

 

Please grab our logo                 CLICK HERE for Sept Anything Goes

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

24 thoughts on “WWC240 – Kath’s “All About Occasions” Challenge”

    1. Thanks Tristan. This was card no 4!!! LOL!!! This isn’t the one I put on f/b. Next day, I managed to rescue 2 more. Just one of those days!!! Much happier with this one! Maybe one of the others will turn up one day too!!! 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Nailed it! Sometimes it just isn’t worth the ‘fight’ and it feels easier to start again in a total different direction, when I do that it feels kinda like I’m cheating but once the card is made I am right back on track again lol. ps loving the autumn colour palette!

    Like

  2. I absolutely hate it when I have some wonderful products in front of me and my mind won’t focus or come up with viable ideas. Sometimes one just has to step away. Clearly your mojo was revived and you went on to create a marvellous card, Helen. I love the bright Autumn colours and that beautiful gold heat embossing.

    Like

  3. Such a beautiful stamp and I love your Autumnal colour palette. The gold embossing just adds the perfect finishing touch. Thank you for joining us in our ‘Anything Goes With Flowers’ challenge at Stamping Sensations and good luck. Sandra x

    Like

  4. Stunning, Helen ! Are you sure your mojo was gone ? This bouquet is SO beautiful. Love how you heat embossed in copper the outlines, it gives a lovely dimension and it’s perfect to illustrate fall colours. And your watercoloring is amazing, look at those colours ! LOVE it. Thanks so much for sharing and for playing along at Uniko. x

    Like

    1. You have made my day by you very supportive comments, Izzy! This was the 3rd card, I made! I even pulled one from the blog to add this one!! LOL!! Loved it in the end! Thanks so much! Have a wonderful day! xx

      Like

  5. Without reading I wouldn’t have guessed your mojo was missing when you created your card, it’s beautiful! Your watercolouring is FAB and I love the sentiment placement too. Thanks for joining in on the fun at Uniko. Hugs Bev x

    Like

    1. You have made my day with your wonderfully supportive comments, Bev! Believe it or not, this was my 3rd card of that night. Amazingly, I went back the next day and finished (fixed) them all!!! LOL!!! Have a great day! Love your blog! 🙂 xx

      Like

  6. Gorgeous combination of colours for the Hello Lovely image! Fall spendour, indeed! Thank you for sharing in the Uniko gallery!
    ~carol

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging