WWC242 – Marsha’s “All About Occasions” Challenge.

P1080384 (2)

Hello and welcome

Today it’s time for the next challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday!  This week Marsha is hosting the “All About Occasions” Challenge.  That gives you lots of scope, so hopefully you’ll find time to share your creations.

Image may contain: text

This week my card features ‘AI Jolly Carollers’ Stamp Set that I was lucky to win a little while ago. So much fun!!!

I started by stamping the image first with the little snowman missing and then again stamping just the little snowman using Gina K Amalgam Ink.  I added the extra details to finish the new end snowman.

The images were then copic coloured, clear Wink of Stella, Nuvo Glitter Drops and fussy cut.

The background was created with smooches of pink and blue Distress Inks.

Next I used Spellbinders oval die to cut the window in the card front.

After adding clear acetate to the window, I added the row of snowmen and some snow drifts cut from some shimmer paper.

Next was time for raised tape on the back and filling the space with sparkle stars and snowflakes, before adding the background piece.

The whole panel was then added to the card front and stamped with Winnie & Walter Big, Bold Confetti Stamps random ‘spot’ (falling snow) stamps with Delicata White Shimmer Ink to add some shimmer and interest to the front.

Finally, the last little snowman was added to the card front, along with the Sizzix Thinlets ‘joy’ die cut in silver glitter card.

I love how this fun card turned out!  It brings on a smile and of course sooo much sparkle!!!!

P1080378

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Art Impressions Challenge 267 Make It Sparkle!

Simon Says Stamps Happy World Card Making Day

Cupcake Inspiration Challenge #480 – Something Inside

The Holly and Ivy Christmas Challenge # 57 Anything Christmas Goes

Dies R Us –  Anything Goes using dies by companies carried
at the Dies R Us Store! 

Brown Sugar Challenge #294 – October 2019

MLCCB #15 – October Anything Christmas Goes

    Simon Says Stamp World Card Making Day 2018   The Holly and Ivy Christmas Challenge photo LOGO_zpsafbb59e0.png         Display Our Badge!SPREAD THE MERRY LITTLE LOVE AND GRAB A BADGE!   

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

24 thoughts on “WWC242 – Marsha’s “All About Occasions” Challenge.”

  1. This card is so fun and very cute!!!!!
    Thank you so much for participating in our Brown Sugar challenge.
    Hope you participate in our next!!
    Kisssssssssssssssssssss
    Bettascrap DT

    Like

  2. Your card is gorgeous, I’m not sure if you have entered it into the DT call at The Holly and Ivy challenge or for the challenge. Marlene

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging