WWC244 – Helen’s “All About Occasions” Challenge

P1080401 (2)

I would like to thank the team over at Art Impressions for selecting my tag for an Honorable Mention!

Hello and welcome

I’m back with the new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday!  This week I’m pleased to be hosting the “All About Occasions” Challenge.  So it should be easy for you to join in.

Image may contain: textThis week I decided to make a tag rather than a card.  I was thinking of my friend’s birthday. She loves her garden and I can see it attached to a gift, plant or bunch of flowers.

To begin the images from AI Potting Shed MFT set was stamped, watercoloured using Distress Inks and fussy cut.  The panel was then die cut using MFT Pierced Square STAX.

The die cut door /window from the set was die cut from white card and attached to a scrap of card that had a sky and trees watercoloured, so it appears as though you are looking out of the window to the backyard. This piece was then attached to the back of the shed panel.

The MFT Die-namics Fishtail Banner STAX was used to cut the main background banner which was embossed with a Cuttlebug EF, and a smaller one from DP. This pieced was added to back.  I then cut a top for my tag and added it to the  top along with a piece of raffia.

The sentiment is from Simply Dies.

I was really pleased with the way this one turned out.  I hope you like it too.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Art Impressions Challenge 268 Tags or Ornaments WEEK 2!

Take it Make It Challenge: October – Anything Goes

Die Cuttin’ Divas Ch #443 ~ Fabulous Fall

Cupcake Inspirations Challenge 481- Theme Challenge – Fall

AAA Birthday Game #6 – Colour Palette

 

 

    Take It, Make It ChallengeDie Cuttin Divas      
    

 

 

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

15 thoughts on “WWC244 – Helen’s “All About Occasions” Challenge”

  1. What a pretty tag. The colours and design look fabulous and love the texture from the white layer too. Your gardening friend will love it x

    Like

  2. What a wonderful idea for your friend’s birthday, Helen. It’s a perfect tag to attach to a little plant, as you say, and then, afterwards she can always use it as a bookmark. One can never have too many of those, after all. Love the colouring and design.

    Like

  3. Such a very creative and artistic use of the colours. I’m so impressed by your little scene. Thanks for playing at AAA Birthday, hope to see you come back and join in with future challenges too.

    Like

  4. Such a pretty tag with the little scene! Thanks for playing along with us at AAA Birthday Challenge. Looking forward to seeing your creative projects in the future galleries again.

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging