WWC246 – Tristan’s Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge

IP1080416 (2)

Hello and welcome

Today it’s time for the next challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday!  This week Tristan is hosting the Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge.  I hope you’ll find time to share your creations.

Image may contain: one or more people and text

This week I decided to make a CAS card, not always my strong point!

I started by masking a frame around my watercolour panel and  stamping a section of  Mama Elephant – Wild Meadow stamp so it fills one corner.  It was heat embossed using Lindy’s Stamp Gang – Adobe Fire Two-toned Embossing Powder, a new one I picked up!

I then did the same in the opposite corner with only a very small section of the stamp.

It was then time to carefully remove the tape. Using a WOW embossing pen I added a line along the edge of the stamped section and heat embossed it using Lawn Fawn – Rose Gold Embossing Powder.  It was interesting to see that there wasn’t a great difference between the 2 colours.

I used the LF powder to heat emboss the sentiment from Hero Arts – Thanks Stamp & Cut.  The small second sentiment was stamped along the bottom so it appeared to carry on the line.

P1080417 (2)

Distress Inks were used to watercolour the leaves.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge – Thanks + Fall

Less is More Challenge #407 – OLC Winter Flora

Inkspirational Challenge 199 – Designer’s Choice – One Layer Card

Just Us Girls #512 Word Week

CAS on Sunday Challenge #167 – One layer

AAA Cards CAS Game #152 – Maxi White Space + Optional Twist Geometric

                  CAS on Sunday     

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

18 thoughts on “WWC246 – Tristan’s Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge”

  1. What a cool design with the corners highlighted! I like the texture that the embossing gives. Thanks for sharing with us at Inkspirational!
    – Shauna

    Like

  2. Beautiful card! I love the design using two opposite corners… Also your color choices are just so rich and vibrant! Please remember next time that at Less Is More we only allow 5 challenges combined, one of them being ours. Thank you for joining us at Less Is More!

    Like

  3. What a lovely card, Helen! The soft colouring adds such a wonderful, feminine air to the design. I love the two-toned embossing powder, too. Adding it along the outer edges of the card really finishes it off beautifully. It’s hard to believe that CAS isn’t your strong point.

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging