Always be a Dreamer – Time Out Challenge Guest Designer

P1080446 (2)

Hello and welcome

I’m thrilled to be back today with my second card as a Guest Designer for Time Out Challenges finishing on 1st of January, 2020! Stamplorations is kindly sponsoring  this challenge.

It was such a wonderful honour to be invited to join the awesome Design Team for this special Inspired by Words Challenge. These words are perfect for the start of the New Year!

Time Out Challenge 151.png1-1

My card today features a stamp by our sponsor STAMPlorations – the beautiful  Blossom Sprays.

After heat embossing in gold, I did some very soft, loose Distress Ink watercolouring. Then a little clear Wink of Stella was added to the flowers.

To enable the circle die cut, the bottom section of the bouquet was fussy cut.

Darkroom Door – Criss Cross Background Stamp was white heat embossed on the background, before being adhered to the card front.

The floral piece was then added with raised tape.

The sentiment from Altnew – Sophisticated Wreath was gold heat embossed and added to the bottom.

Please head over to the Time Out Blog to check out the wonderfully inspirational work by  the Design Team!

I look forward to seeing what you create!   Good luck!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Inspire.Create.Challenge #059 | Sketch Challenge

STAMPlorations Never-ending Anything Goes Challenge

Allsorts Challenge Week 551/2 – Anything Goes

 

Allsorts challenge blog    

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

20 thoughts on “Always be a Dreamer – Time Out Challenge Guest Designer”

  1. Beautiful card Helen and I love the design with the die cut circle. The chose of colours is perfect and adore the background embossing. It has been a joy having you as our GD x

    Like

    1. Your very kind and supportive comments have made my day, Sandie! Thanks so much! I really appreciated your invitation to be a GD. I hope you have had a lovely Christmas and that you have a wonderful 2020! xx

      Like

  2. Hi Helen! These flowers look gorgeous and I like how they are layered onto the white designed paper! We love having you as guest designer at TO!
    – Shauna

    Like

  3. Your card is absolutely gorgeous, Helen. I just love the way you combined the stamped image on the die cut circle and the fussy cutting. Wow! Your coloring is awesome, and the detail of that embossed background is a wonderful detail. The sentiment is so perfect for our challenge. How wonderful to have you Guest Design with us. Thank you so much for gracing our challenge with your wonderful art. Happy New Year!

    Like

  4. Congratulations on being guest designer your cards bring so much pleasure to everyone they are so beautiful and made with lots of tlc looking forward to seeing what you create in 2020 💕

    Like

  5. Elegant and so lovely, Helen … the rich gold embossing is gorgeous with your soft watercolouring … and the dimension of the die cut/trimmed out blooms against that fabulous texture-y background is just delicious! You’ve been such an inspiring Guest Designer with us at Time Out … thanks so much! Happy New Year! Hugs, Anita 🙂

    Like

    1. Dear Anita, you are so extremely kind and supportive and I truly appreciate every comment you make. You have made my day once again! I have thoroughly enjoyed being GD at Time Out! Wishing you a wonderful 202o and I look forward to seeing all the amazing creations you share! Hugs, Helen 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Such a pretty floral creation and the gold embossing gives a lovely touch, thanks so much for sharing another pretty card and joining us at Allsorts challenge.

    B x

    Like

  7. Just beautiful and your embossing is wonderful. Thanks for joining in with my anything goes challenge at Allsorts.
    Lyn x
    DT

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging