WWC256 – Kath’s Challenge: All About Occasions

IMG_0699 (2)

Hello and welcome

Wishing you and your family a wonderful 2020!

Today it’s time for our new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday! This week it is Kath’s Challenge –All About Occassions.

Image may contain: text

Are you a lover of pink? I love to play with shades of pink when I colour, usually flowers.

This week, I decided to play with the AI Challenge – Shades of Pink, and made the decision not to use flowers! So here is my card!  Very “Girlie”!!! Also a great chance to play with 2 of my new goodies – a stencil and die!

To begin, I stencilled Studio Katia – Creative Stencil – Birthday Balloons using 3 different pink Distress Inks.

Next I cut the MFT Die-namics – Triple Window Peek-a-Boo Window & Edge so the stitched edge was on top.  The circles with the die was a bit small, so I substituted SSS Stitched Circles die.

The circles were then stamped with AI – Birthday Circlet MFT stamps (an oldie but a goodie) and watercoloured using the same Distress Inks, adding Wink of Stella and White Pen for added detail.

The sentiment is from Mama Elephant – Mimi Messages.

IMG_0700 (2)

I was happy with the result.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Art Impressions – Shades of Pink Challenge #274!

Double “D” Challenge – Fun with BALLOONS …

Die Cut Divas – New Things Challenge

As You Like It Challenge – Anything Goes

Allsorts Challenge – Week 556 – Take Flight

Creative Inspirations January Challenge – Something New or Something Old!

 

 

GRAB OUR BADGE!The Diva's that cut ....paper!As You Like It ChallengeAllsorts challenge blogCREATIVE INSPIRATIONS            

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

28 thoughts on “WWC256 – Kath’s Challenge: All About Occasions”

    1. Your kind comments have made my day, Maria! I really appreciate you taking the time to comment on my card! Thanks so much! It is a die I have loved for a while and only just bought it and already used it a couple of times. Have a lovely day! xx

      Like

    1. You have made my day, Arlene, with your very, very kind and supportive comments! Thanks so much! I loved the way it turned out! You just never know till it all comes together!! Have a great day! 🙂

      Like

  1. Oh WOW! That’s gorgeous! Love your pretty balloons, reminds me of the Bokeh Effect! Really beautiful! Thanks so much for playing along with us at The Double D, Balloons Challenge, Donna, DT Member.

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging