PB Aviary

IMG_0821 (2)

Hello and welcome

I’m thrilled to be here as a new member of the wonderful Penny Black Saturday Challenge!! I have always loved Penny Black stamps and they were some of the very first stamps I ever bought (and I still use those wood block stamps!)

As it’s the first Saturday of the month, it’s time for a  new challenge – March – Anything Goes (Optional ‘Think Spring’).

My card features the PB – Aviary stamp, which is new for me.  I love bird houses and felt that with the pots and birds it said “Spring”.

After stamping the image, I watercoloured using Tombow Markers and Distress Inks.

After trimming, I added it to a long card covered with DP and a strip of hessian ribbon.

I wanted to let the image remain centre stage.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create for this challenge!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Something Feminine

Stamping Sensations March – Spring Florals

Penny Black and More Challenge – March – Spring Flowers

The Daily Marker 

Stamplorations March Theme and Photo Prompt Challenge

 

 

    Stamping SensationsPlease do grab our logo to display on your own blog           

 

 

 

 

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

17 thoughts on “PB Aviary”

  1. Hi Helen – welcome to the team!
    Love the rustic feel of your card….that’s a fab stamp too!
    Helen x

    Like

  2. I love this image and how you’ve used it to create a lovely spring card! Thank you so much for playing along with the Penny Black and More Challenge.
    Linda

    Like

  3. It’s a lovely card, love the birdhouse and cute bird

    Thanks for joining us at stamping Sensations this month

    Joan

    Like

  4. A very pretty card that has an almost whimsical feel to it, thanks so much for joining in with our ‘Spring’ themes at Penny Black and More and Stamping Sensations challenges.

    B x

    Like

  5. That’s a really beautiful stamp and you have done it justice. I’ve just been on a bit of a Penny Black shopping binge – I love these destash sites on FB 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging