WWC286 – Marsha’s Challenge: All About Occasions

IMG_1331 (2)

Hello and welcome

Today it’s time for the next challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday!  This week  it is Marsha’s Challenge: All About Occasions.

My card this week features Hero Arts – Kit-Tea Stamp & Die set.  This little kitten is so cute! After watercolouring, it was fussy cut.

Distress Ink was used to ink blend over a card panel and added to the card front.

Hero Arts – Papel Picado Confetti Die was cut in white card and added.

Ultimate Crafts – Careless and Free Diecut in silver (added to a white) was added around the kitten.  Then added with raised tape.

The sentiment and little heart bubble are from the same HA set.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe in these difficult times and have a good day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Hero Arts Stay Crafty Challenge- Creativebug Inspiration

A Blog Named Hero Challenge – Cute

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

CIC 500 Birthday Celebration

Power Poppy – Creative Confetti: Inside Out!

 

 

 

 

      

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

13 thoughts on “WWC286 – Marsha’s Challenge: All About Occasions”

  1. What a sweet kitty birthday card!! Thank you for playing along with us on our 500th Celebration at Cupcake Inspirations.
    -Sandy, DT

    Like

  2. I just love this kitty image! You’ve colored her beautifully! Thanks for celebrating Cupcake Inspirations 500th challenge with us!
    Hugs,
    Debbie

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging