Just for You (Leaves) Penny Black Saturday Challenge

Hello and welcome

I’m back to remind you about the  Penny Black Saturday September Challenge! This month the theme is  Anything Goes (Optional ‘Your Favourite Colour’).  I hope you have a chance to join in the fun!

I decided to do something different this time and not use any stamps. I have a couple of PB dies and stencils I love and decided to bring some of them out. I started by die cutting PB Flower Frolic die once in white, once in black and finally in gold making sure the die fitted along the paper cut to the card front.

Once I was happy with the copic colouring on the white die cut, I added some Gelly Roll pen along the leaves on all the die cuts, and some Wink of Stella to the flowers on the coloured piece.

The negative piece of gold card was trimmed to shape and the right side removed. It was then trimmed to fit the kraft card front.

PB Verdant stencil was used with Versamark ink to add a subtle background to the kraft card, before the gold piece was attached. I love using this stencil as it works so well with these die cut leaves. They are not the same size, but work beautifully together! Here they add the extra layer of interest to the leaves.

The black die cut was glued in place, then the gold offset and finally, the coloured piece in the middle.

The sentiment is from PB – Just for You die cut was cut in black and added at the bottom.

It is very different but was fun to play with.

I hope my card brings you a smile! 🙂

Please head over to our blog to  check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge this month.

I look forward to seeing what you create!  Good luck!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great week!

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

SSS Wednesday Challenge – No stamps allowed

Virginia’s September Show & Share

PIP Challenge 2037– Anything Goes

Modsquad Challenge – Autumn Foliage

Allsorts Challenge Week 590 My Lovely Garden

As You Like It Challenge – Favourite Stencil (and why)

We Love Chocolate Baroque – September – Wings with an Anything Goes option

Through the Craftroom Door – Anything Goes

Grab Our Badge
ModSquad Challenge
Grab our logo
As You Like It Challenge
Feel free to share on your own blog
GRAB OUR BADGE

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

22 thoughts on “Just for You (Leaves) Penny Black Saturday Challenge”

  1. Wow wow, Helen, This is one gorgeous slimline card! I am always delighted to see your entries, this is no exception. Thanks so much for playing Virginia’s “Show & Share”! FABULOUS! Glad to see your lovely work. I appreciate your support!

    Like

  2. Gosh that’s a beautiful card, and perfect use of the stencil.
    Thanks for joining the AYLI challenge – good luck!
    Anne x

    Like

  3. This is a very elegant card.
    Thank you for entering our Anything Goes Challenge at Through The Craft Room Door this week. Looking forward to see you again next challenge.
    Regards
    Hugs
    Sheryl xx
    TTCRD DT Crazy Craft Corner{My Blog}

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging