WWC293 – Tristan’s Challenge: All About Occasions


I would like to thank everyone over at Pammie’s Inky Pinkies Challenge for selection my card for an Honorable Mention.

Hello and welcome

Today it’s time for the next challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday!  This week  Tristan is hosting the Challenge: All About Occasions.

This week, I played with an old favourite – AI – Lighthouse Circle MTF.

I started by die cutting Kaisercraft – Polaroid die (small) 3 times from white card and 3 from black card.

On each white centre piece, I stamped one of 3 images from the stamp set.

Each was then Distress ink watercoloured, with a little white paint and pen addition.

The slimline background was cut using the Pink Fresh – Slim diagonal stitched rectangles using DP. A torn strip of natural card was glued across and then partially stamped randomly with Hero Arts – Friend background stamp and an old compass.

The sentiments are from Karisercraft – Life Sentiments set.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe in these difficult times and have a good day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Art Impressions – Scenic Route

Through the Craftroom Door – Anything Goes

Die Cut Divas – Thoughts of Autumn Fill the Air

Inkspirational Challenge #223 – Angle It

Uniko Challenge #61 – Anything Goes + optional twist Thanks

Double Trouble Challenge #68 “Tall Tale” using previous Partners (Oct 05 thru Oct 18)

Pammie’s Inky Pinky Challenge 2041

GRAB OUR BADGE
Grab our Badge
Double Trouble Paper Crafting
Grab Our Badge

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

28 thoughts on “WWC293 – Tristan’s Challenge: All About Occasions”

  1. Beautiful card, Helen! Yoru coloring of such small images is exquisite! Thank you for sharing not only your card, but your creative talents with us as well here at Double Trouble!!! -Donna

    Like

  2. Lovely cards. Pretty designs. Thank you for entering our Anything Goes Challenge at Through The Craft Room Door this week. Looking forward to see you again next challenge. Judy McKay DT TTCRD
    In Search of My Creative Side

    Like

  3. Wow… such beautiful scenes you created! Your coloring is beautiful and I like the design with the border detail at the bottom. Thanks for playing with us at Inkspirational!
    – Shauna

    Like

    1. Your kind comments have made day, Sheri! I really appreciate you taking the time to comment! So pleased you liked it. I love to use the polaroid frames! I have a few others on my blog if you are interested. Take care! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging