Merry Christmas Shop

I would like to thank everyone at Time Out Challenges for selecting my card for an Honourable Mention. I really appreciate it and love to join in their challenges.

Hello and welcome

I had lots of fun playing with Hero Arts products.

I started by stamping the shop front (My Monthly Hero Kit January 2018) as well as various items from the My Monthy Hero December 2019.

After copic colouring and die cutting / fussy cutting all, it was time to put the little scene together.

I used ‘We Are Memory Keepers 3D EF for the back wall, and Darice -Brick Wall EF for the brick walls.

It was then a matter of adding each item to complete the box card.

I love looking through the front window to see inside the shop.

Thanks so much for visiting. I really appreciate you taking the time.

Please take care

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

A Blog Named Hero – A See-Through Element

Virginia’s Show & Share November, 2020

Pixie’s Snippets Playground – Challenge #390

Time Out Challenge#174 – Festivals

Cute Card Thursday Challenge 659 – Anything Goes

Snippets Playground Badge

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

18 thoughts on “Merry Christmas Shop”

    1. I really appreciate your very kind comments, Leslie! AO pleased you liked it! I had this idea and worked from there. There were moments when I didn’t think it would work!!! Hope all is well with you and the family!! Take care! 🙂

      Like

  1. wow Helen-you created such a fun scene. I love how you added each section and gave it this lovely depth. Amazing colouring and so much texture-a true stunner. Fab to see you at Time Out x

    Like

  2. Hi Helen

    I just spotted your comment about having added a second entry into the Snippets Playground. I posted within the past 24 hours saying I’ve done my shoulder in and the Playground will remain open for a further week for this challenge and due to that I’m allowing people to enter twice. So in fact, you’re within the current ‘rules’ and I haven’t deleted your entry as it’s allowed. Do let me know if you want me to delete it but for now am letting it stay unless i hear otherwise from you.

    Hugs

    Di xx.

    Like

    1. Hi Di Thanks so much for getting back so quickly. You are so very kind. I hope your shoulder comes good soon. Nothing worse than having you movement limited as well as the pain. I’m happy to leave both cards if that’s still ok. Obviously I hadn’t checked that it wasn’t a new challenge! LO!!:) 🙂 :I’m so pleased I’ve found your challenges. Please take care. Hugs Helen xx

      Like

  3. What a fun scene! I love all the creativity behind this card, what a fun idea to make a Christmas window to the shop front… All your details look great! Thank you for joining us at Time Out!

    Like

  4. Wow, this is incredible!!!! You can see that you’ve put so much time and love into this. There is so much detail and your colouring skills are superb. Love the brick embossed wall (want to run my fingers over it….) and the embossed wall in the window adds a modern touch. What an amazing card to receive for Christmas and I’m so happy you shared it with us at TIME OUT!

    Like

  5. It’s wonderful to see you try new things and play with techniques. So glad that you join the fun with my “Show & Share”! WONDERFUL! Very happy to see your lovely work, Karen! Thank you for your support!

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging