WWC299 – Heidi’s Challenge: All About Occasions

Hello and welcome

Today it’s time for the next challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday!  This week Heidi is hosting the Challenge: All About Occasions.

This week’s card is one of those trainwrecks. I had the idea, but it didn’t go as expected!! 😦

My Christmas tag features House Mouse – Muzzy, Amanda & Monica stamp, distress watercoloured and fussy cut. Wink of Stella was added to the candles and skirts for some pretty sparkles. Not easy to see in the photo sadly.

Cosmic Shimmer Pixie Dust powders were added to a panel of card. When dry it was die cut using Sizzix – Big Moorish Label Die.

The mice were then added along the middle along with a slim piece of vellum as grounding.

To add a bit more interest, Kaisercraft – Holly Circle die was added to the top along with a bow and some twine for attaching it to a present.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe in these difficult times and have a good day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Christmas

HMFMC #329 Anything Goes with the Option of Christmas

The Sisterhood of Crafters Challenge – Shaped Projects

H M F M C - BLOG LOGO
Please Grab Our Badge!

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

21 thoughts on “WWC299 – Heidi’s Challenge: All About Occasions”

  1. Super cute decoration Helen 🙂 the little mouse angels are adorable and I love the bauble shape and ribbon/die cut details so very pretty 🙂

    Thanks for joining us on the House Mouse and Friends Monday Challenge
    Luv
    Lols x x x

    Like

  2. What a beautifully crafted creation, Helen. It could easily be used as a tag, as an ornament in a tree, or as an addition to a card. I love all the delicate colours and, of course, the vellum. You know my weakness for the House-Mouse images. I don’t have this stamp but love the way you’ve used it. Thanks so much for being part of the team.

    Like

    1. I really appreciate you very kind and supportive comments, Heidi! I love being on the team with all the wonderful inspiration. I love the HM stamp too but don’t have too many. Maybe more in the new year! 🙂 🙂 Take care and stay safe! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging