Fun Times … It’s Your Birthday (PB Saturday Challenge)

Hello and welcome back

This is a reminder for the first challenge for 2021 over at Penny Black Saturday Saturday Challenge! Our January theme  is Anything Goes (Optional – ‘Something New’.  You still have time to join in the fun!

Penny Black Design Team

To-day’s cared features another new fun stamp from PB! (And another non- floral or critter stamp!!!) I just love PB Stamps!

To begin the P – Fun Times Girls was stamped and copic coloured!

The panel then had strips of black cardstock added to the side.

The first sentiment from SSS – Big Birthday Wishes set was stamped along the bottom of the image.

The ‘Fun Times’ sentiment is from the image set and was again stamped on a strip and added to the top of the card front using raised tape.

These girls look to be having a great time together! Spending time with friends is such an important thing for me!

Please head over to our blog to  check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge this month.

I look forward to seeing what you create!  Good luck!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments and will be sure to check out your blog..

Here’s to a good 2021 for everyone! Take care!

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Time Out Challenge #179

Less is More Challenge #434 – Theme – Fashion and /or Accessories

Pixie’s Snippets Playground – Challenge #394

Penny Black and More Challenge – Feminine – for a lady or girl

Allsorts Challenge – Week 607 🛍 Something New

Stamping Sensations Challenge – January – Favourite Stamps

Snippets Playground Badge
We Love Chocolate Baroque
Grab our logo
Please grab our logo

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

32 thoughts on “Fun Times … It’s Your Birthday (PB Saturday Challenge)”

  1. so you like a glass of wine!! Now we know!! How we all miss spending time with our friends and being dressed up like this!! Super colouring, love the outfits. And the bold black lines at the side are a nice touch of boldness to compliment the image. Thanks for joining Time Out!

    Like

    1. I have been known to have a glass or two on occasions!! You’re on to me Sandie! Most important is the time spent with friends!! I think I’ve almost forgotten about getting all dressed up!! I really appreciate your very kind comments and continued support, Sandie! Take care! 🙂

      Like

  2. Fun card Helen, nothing I love more than catching up with a girlfriend for a drink or two!😄Thanks for joining us at Less is More.

    Like

    1. Most definitely, Michelle! Just what has been missing for times during the last year!! Hope you get to enjoy a drink with a friend again, soon!! 🙂 🙂 Thanks for the fun comments! Take care!! :0

      Like

  3. A real fun image and beautifully coloured, many thanks for sharing with us at We Love Chocolate Baroque, Allsorts and Stamping Sensations challenges.

    B x

    Like

  4. What a fun image, oh to be able to go out for a cocktail with a friend again! Beautifully coloured and put together.
    Jane
    Guest Designer at the Playground

    Like

    1. I can image there are lots of people who feel the same way. Spending time with friends is certainly one of life’s biggest gift! I hope you can enjoy it soon. Take care! Your very kind comments are really appreciated, Jane. Thanks so much! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging