WWC306 – Michelle’s Challenge: All About Occasions

I would like to thank the team over at House Mouse Challenge for selecting my card in the Top 3! I really appreciate their kindness!!

Top 3 Bubblegum photo top-3-bubblegum-small.gif

Hello and welcome

Today it’s time for the next challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday!  This week Michelle is hosting the Challenge: All About Occasions.

May be an image of text that says "STONS Everything We Celebrate! Christmas, Easter, New Year's, Valentine's, Patrick's, Easter, Mother's Day, Father's Day, Canada Day Fourth of July, Hallowe'en, Birthdays, Birth, Wedding, Anniversary, Thanks, Sympathy, Congrats And so many more occasions WWC306- Michelle's Challenge: All About Occasions"

This week’s card features Stampendous – House-Mouse Designs – Celebrate Friends stamp set. It has several fun little mouse images.

I stamped 2 of the images, and then the third, I masked the second little mouse that was holding his hand, so that I could use just one.

After stamping, they were watercoloured using Tombow pens is shades of grey.

Each was then cut using MFT – stitched Mod Squares STAX dies.

To add a background to each little panel, I used the small images from SSS – Party Like A Panda stamp set, stamping in black.

The card background used more of the small images from the SSS set as well as the ‘Hurray’ from the House Mouse set, stamped in HA White Ink.

The panel was then trimmed to fit a slimline card and the die cut ‘Celebrate’ was added to the side.

I love the monochromatic look.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe in these difficult times and have a good day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

HMFMC #331 Anything Goes Option Monochrome

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Art Impressions Challenge – Celebrate with AI

Sisterhood of Crafters Challenge – Create Your Own Background

PIP Challenge 2104

Allsorts Challenge Week 609 🐕 Four legged friends

Visit the original Home of House-Mouse Designs(R) to see all House-Mouse & Friends Characters
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3.gif
Please Grab Our Badge!
Grab Our Badge
Grab our logo

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

30 thoughts on “WWC306 – Michelle’s Challenge: All About Occasions”

  1. What a brilliant celebration card Helen! It really made me smile – those little mice couldn’t be celebrating harder!! That’s a really clever and effective background you’ve made too. Vicky x

    Like

  2. Super cute card Helen, the images are adorable and I love the black/white design and layout, beautifully done 🙂

    Thanks for joining us on the House Mouse and Friends Monday Challenge
    Luv
    Lols x x x

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging