Happy Birthday (HLS – Dies)

Hello and welcome

We’re back with the new challenge over at Happy Little Stampers –  Anything Goes with Dies- July .   As always, anything goes in this challenge. So, I hope you’ll find time in  your busy life to join in the fun this month!

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 8ff64-hls2bag2bbadge.png

My card is an older easel card I made for a very special person. It has a very feminine look. I hope you like it.

I covered a the front panel with a pale pink and then a white cover die cut.

The Sizzix tag die had the image from Papermania’s Lucy Cromwell was copic coloured, fussy cut and added with raised tape. A sheer bow was added before it was added to the card front.

The inside base of the card had the pink DP added half way ready to form the base of the easel.

After cutting and embossing the die cut to act as the stop for the easel, it was stamped with the Verse Stamps – Birthday Surprise sentiment.

A small Happy Birthday was added on a small tag.

Time to head over to our blog to check out the great work by the rest of the Design Team!

I look forward to seeing what you create this month!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a good day, stay safe and wishing you a very Happy New Year!

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Addicted to Stamps and More Challenge #409 – Any Occasion

PIP Challenge 2127

Stamping Sensations – July – For a Lady

Creative Moments Challenge #218 – Anything Goes

We Love Chocolate Baroque Challenge – July – Beautiful Blooms (flowers)

Through the Craftroom Door Challenge – Anything Goes Challenge – Tuesday 6th July 2021

Crafty Castle Challenge – July Challenge #43

Creatalicious Challenge #214 ANYTHING GOES with optional Interactive/fancy fold cards

Grab Our Badge
Please grab our logo
Creative Moment Blog Badge
Feel free to share on your own blog
GRAB OUR BADGE
Creatalicious Challenges

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

22 thoughts on “Happy Birthday (HLS – Dies)”

  1. You chose a lovely soft colour palette for this pretty floral creation Helen, thank you so much for sharing and joining us at We Love Chocolate Baroque and Stamping Sensations July challenges.

    B x

    Like

  2. What a pretty easel card, Helen! I just love it all – the background die you used, beautiful image and that gorgeous bow. Hope you have a great week!

    Like

  3. Very soft and pretty card. Thanks for joining us at Pammies Inky Pinkies. Hope to see you again. Bonnie DT

    Like

  4. This is so feminine Helen, like a party dress with an organza sash! I love the addition of the tag with the beautiful rose and the texture the lattice creates. My favourite detail is the tiny blue heart! Vicky x

    Like

  5. This has come together beautifully!
    Love this entry, thank you for sharing with Creatalicious.
    Good luck, we all hope to see you and your wonderful creations again!
    Stay safe and well.
    Jackie DT member.

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging